Frame Moooi Award 2013

Collective Paper Aesthetics Madrid 05

Frame and Moooi are excited to announce the ten finalists for the year’s biggest interior design award.

This year, the Frame Moooi Award received 861 submissions from a total of 71 countries. The finalists were selected by juror Jana Scholze, Curator of Contemporary Furniture at London’s Victoria and Albert Museum. The selection process was anonymous: Scholze did not know the names or nationalities of the designs she reviewed.

In alphabetical order, here are the top ten finalists:

BBC North Atrium Pods – Seating by ID:SR / Sheppard Robson

Impulsive Furnishing Unit – Furniture set by Christian Fiebig / Itay Ohaly / Thomas Vailly

Lightweeds/UMNH Salt Lake City – Wall display by Studio Simon Heijdens Ltd

Social 01 – Furniture set by i29 interior architects

Socialization Spaces – Table by Menendez y Gamonal Arquitectos SLP

Spaceship HEART – Madrid – Installation/Stool by Collective Paper Aesthetics

Studio mk27 hq – Table by Studio mk27

Tumble Seed – Stool by Carmela Bogman

Zementa – Lamp by Pakamoko (Patrick Kaczmarek / Moritz Koehn)

Finalists of the Frame Moooi 2013

Finalists of the Frame Moooi 2013

Espacio Fundacíon Telefónica (seating) has been withdrawn from the competition by Quanto Arquitectura.

Jana Scholze will personally award the winner, who will receive a €25,000 grand prize, on Wednesday April 10 during the Salone del Mobile in Milan. The ceremony and VIP cocktail will be held at Area 56 (via Savona 56) and is by invitation only.

An exhibition on the 10 shortlisted projects will be available throughout the entire week of the Salone on artistic, informative panels at via Savona 56. A panel discussion will take place following the ceremony, on Thursday 11 April at via Savona 56, from 13:00 – 14:00. The panel will include, Jana Scholze, Curator of Contemporary Furniture at London’s Victoria and Albert Museum, Robert Thiemann, editor in chief of Frame, and special design and architecture related personalities.